Pet Insurance Plans | AKC Pet Health Insurance for Dogs and Cats
My Pet Insurance Cart My Pet Insurance Cart Call AKC Pet Healthcare Plan | Pet Insurance Plans for Dogs and Cats 1-866-725-2747

AKC Pet Healthcare
Customer Reviews

Becky
We love the pet insurance program. We are thankful we got it for our lab. She's had several surgeries and even cancer in her young 7 years. Without the insurance, we would have to make some tough decisions.
September 2013
Paul
Highly professional in all areas of the business.
I must say the service I received from AKC is extraordinaire. After submitting the claim I was immediately contacted and informed where my claim was with this company. Within a few weeks the check arrived with a full explanation of benefits. I would encourage other pet owners to get your insurance with this company. Highly professional in all areas of the business. I use to feel the premiums were a bit high, but after Scorpio's surgery I see now this plan is worth having in that I was reimbursed with a full explanation of benefits. My hat goes off to all involved in this process.
From PIR, July 2012
Jean The coverage allowed us to choose this more expensive operation over a cheaper option
We have had Grace covered from the trial period on. She is eight now and has had several occasions that required the use of her coverage. She just had TPLO surgery to repair a torn ligament and meniscus in her left knee. The coverage allowed us to choose this more expensive operation over a cheaper option that had less chance of success for her age and weight. Very happy with the service.
From PIR, February 2012
Michael I would highly recommend it to folks as they become new pet owners!
I am a big fan of pet insurance. We have had AKC for both of our dogs for six years. My company offered VPI at a discount so I switched one of our dogs to VPI to try it. In short, from VPI, the amount I spent on insurance would have easily covered my output for the dog bills. Bottom line, AKC has paid nearly every claim with little to no hassle. I am so sorry I switched. I would recommend AKC to everyone.
From PIR, November 2011
Brad The price is reasonable and the plan pays off quickly.
Our Black Russian Terrier had a serious immune response to vaccination and became severely anemic. Thank heavens for our insurance. The price is reasonable and the plan pays off quickly. I highly recommend the insurance plan.
From PIR, October 2011
Charles reviews the 60 Day Trial Plan AKC paid the full amount of the maximum on my policy
I got Arlo last December as a Christmas gift. He came from the Southwest Washington Humane Society and was about 3 years old. After a month or so after I got him, he developed loose stool and blood in the stool. I took him to my vet and she recommended diet change. I tried that for a few months, but his condition didn't change. The vet said he needed to go to a specialist and get a colonoscopy. The specialist found that Arlo had colitis. He prescribed an antibiotic for a few weeks and Arlo is all better and doing great. AKC paid the full amount of the maximum on my policy ($1500) so I only had a few hundred dollars to pay on my own. I will never have another pet without insurance. $1500 is a lot of money for a retired person, so I'm so thankful that I had the insurance. Thank you AKC-PHP, you're great!!
From PIR, June 2011
Linda We have had over 10,000.00 in vet bills in two years, so I am renewing and probably upgrading from essential plus to wellness.
My Saint Bernard has had two gastric surgeries, pneumonia, and hypothyroidism. I have had good experiences with the customer service, only one claim quibble, and everything else paid back to me promptly after the claims were filed. We have had over 10,000.00 in vet bills in two years, so I am renewing and probably upgrading from essential plus to wellness. I wish I had done this from the start, since all things cost so much more with giant breed dogs.
From PIR, May 2011
Jan We purchased the coverage thinking we would use it as he got older, but our little guy had other ideas.
We have had AKC coverage since we became Higgins parents 4 years ago. He has allergies and sees the vet once a month. He also gets into mischief that often requires a visit to the vet. AKC coverage has been great. Well worth the money. We purchased the coverage thinking we would use it as he got older, but our little guy had other ideas.
From PIR, May 2011
Lori It is so comforting to know when our dog is sick we afford her the very best medical care thanks to AKC Pet Healthcare Plan.
We bought this plan when are little girl was just 12 weeks old. She is now approaching six. AKC PHP has been there for every little and large medical event in her life. We are reimbursed promptly (less than 2weeks from claim), we have never been denied any claim. It is so comforting to know when our dog is sick we afford her the very best medical care thanks to AKC PHP. We recommend this insurance to all our friends and family.
From PIR, April 2011
Mime & Rhonda Have been with AKC over five years and have always been satisfied.
Quick review and settlement of our claim. Have been with AKC over five years and have always been satisfied. This most recent was a big one for us.
From PIR, May 2011
Lorraine It was a blessing not to worry about the cost of her care.
At a time when our family was undergoing a serious illness, my young dog, Cali became very ill. After numerous testing and finally reaching a diagnosis and a five day hospital stay, Cali is on the way to recovery. Cali came home with a large bill which was 80 % covered by her insurance. It was a blessing not to worry about the cost of her care. The check came quickly with no hassles. We are grateful.
From PIR, March 2011
Michael I would do a commercial for AKC's service: prompt & very reasonable reimbursement.
My 3 year retriever grabbed a shish kabob with uncooked meat & swallowed it whole before he even landed back on the ground. The shish kabob sharp stick was 8 inches long & now in his stomach. Within 90 minutes, the stick was fished out of his stomach successfully under anesthesia late at night. Total bill $1800. AKC insurance sent me a check for $1300 within 10 days. Without any hassle. I would do a commercial for AKC's service: prompt & very reasonable reimbursement.
From PIR, July 2011
Donald Knee surgery and our claim was paid promptly
We only have been enrolled in the plan for a few months when Molly blew out her right rear knee. Knee surgery and our claim was paid promptly following their review of the claim. I am very pleased.
From PIR, August 2011
Lance I faxed in my claim the night I took my dog home from the hospital and had an insurance check in hand in about eight days.
My dog ingested a kitchen implement that over the course of a month worked its way through the digestive tract before finally becoming lodged in the intestine. He became quite ill and required emergency surgery to remove the object. Total medical expenses were nearly $2,900.00. My AKC Pet Healthcare Plan covered approximately $2,100.00 of the expense. Payment was fast and hassle free. I faxed in my claim the night I took my dog home from the hospital and had an insurance check in hand in about eight days. I have had this insurance for several years and my experience has been excellent. Thank you AKC Pet Healthcare Plan!
From PIR, February 2011
Wanda
I would highly recommend it to folks as they become new pet owners!
AKC Pet Healthcare Plan has been a blessing to me as my 8 year old yorkie had to go through some extensive medical testing at the NCSU vet school and although, I had some out of pocket expense, it was so good to know that the $1500 limit was paid in a very timely manner after all my claim forms were turned in....He has had some pancreatitis over the years and the insurance has been well worth the cost for us...I would highly recommend it to folks as they become new pet owners!
From PIR, July 2012
Chelsie and Ben
Diesel completes our family and we are so thankful that he had insurance so we didn't have to make a hard decision based solely on finances.
November 2013
Pet Name   Pet's Birth Date
   
 /   / 
Pet Type   Breed
 
Zip Code   Your Email  
 
   

Compare our
Pet Insurance Plans
side-by-side

Learn More about our Pet Insurance Plans